Those Shooters: a Faux-Musical about the Public, Shooters & Shootings

Those Shooters
A Faux-Musical about the Public, Shooters & Shootings

the mona lisa's gun

photo by k shawn edgar

Shooter 1:
I’m isolated
and can’t connect
Stuff is bad
My finger’s itching

Public:
They’re maniacs,
evil troublemakers,
influenced by the violence
of video games, music and
comic books

Shooter 2:
My finger’s itching
’cause those girls are inching
away from me in class
away from me they glance

They call me creepy
They don’t like my look
They punish me with silence
or whispers, giggles and jokes

Public:
The shooter’s parents are to blame
and lack of discipline is insane
A strong rod and a firm stand
stops the violent hand

Shooter 3:
This world is dimmer
its objectives retarded
but the light in my mind
grows and grows, glorious
Everything else in comparison
is only Kino mākslīgo

Public:
Why do they do it
The killing is so senseless
We can’t understand it
just copycats of copycats
as our world goes to hell
We give up

Shooter 4:
I’ve won
I’ve finally won

One thought on “Those Shooters: a Faux-Musical about the Public, Shooters & Shootings

Leave a Reply

